It’s My Birthday, and I’ll Shop if I Want to!!!!

Any other birthday beauties out there? Don’t worry. Even if today is your “unbirthday,” you can still get ready with me for my mine …

THE COMPLETE LOOK

The inspiration for my birthday look was the bold colors of the seventies!My Birthday 2013 #1

MY BIRTHDAY ENSEMBLE

I decided to wear dark denim skinny jeans (not pictured) with a coral rosette tank (a previous birthday gift). I added a colorful shrug from Lane Bryant that gives a modern grown-up nod to the tie-dye of yesteryear.

My Birthday 2013 #2

MY MAKEUP

I wanted an overall neutral look with a pop of color. I used corals and fuschias on my lids and blended it out so that all the colors created a “sunset at dusk” effect. Then, I added a navy liner and lightly softened it with a champagne-colored eyeshadow for a bold but daytime-friendly look.

My Birthday 2013 #3

MY HAIR STORY

I styled my hair in a super-quick wash ‘n go. I lightly misted my hair with water, gently raked some EcoStyler Argan gel through my strands to make my curls “pop,” added a large brown upzing, and called it a day!

My Birthday 2013 #4

P.S. I will add more details later, but right now, I feel the urge to shop!

Here are some of the birthday treasures I received …

  1. Rose soap petals … Can’t wait to take a bath with these! And, a charcoal and black sugar mask … Spa day, any one?IMG_4943
  2. A new book … I love a good read.Under Fishbone Clouds - Bday Novel
  3. A gift binder I’ve been envying … Gotta keep those birthdays, anniversaries, and Christmas card lists straight!IMG_4949
  4. A gift card to e.l.f. (eyes lips face) … I love this beauty-on-a-budget company.e.l.f
  5. A gift card to Macy’s … Gotta be a star!

    cc licensed ( BY ) flickr photo shared by Nicholas Eckhart

  6. A gift card to JustFab.com, so I can be fabulous whenever I feel the urge.Just Fab Gift Card
  7. Cash … Always a winner!     ;o)

I smell some reviews coming soon! LOL! Happy birthday to me! And, Happy Black Friday!

1 Comment

Filed under Hair Styles & Tips, Product Reviews

One response to “It’s My Birthday, and I’ll Shop if I Want to!!!!

  1. Pingback: Just Fab = Just Bad! | Relaxed. Transitioning. Natural. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

